Tag Archives: G-dragon

“Beautiful Hangover” MV by Big Bang

24 Aug

Here’s the MV of “Beautiful Hangover”.

Not sure if it’s a new song, but I haven’t heard it before O:

I like the video 😀


G-Dragon’s “Breathe” MV Out

21 Sep

I love this song! I loved the beginning, how GD was on the bed (LOL don’t think wrong). It kind of reminded me of the “Insomnia” MV by Wheesung. The part where it’s like he can’t sleep anymore and stuff. xD Oh! And I also loved the piano floor that they were dancing on ahahaha.

I think GD’s choice of clothes didn’t match this song. The clothes with the tank top, hat, yellow gloves? Yeah. It didn’t match AT ALL. But his glove was awesome. There was a smiley face on it hahaha. See if you notice it. ;]

Heartbreaker Album’s Plagiarism Issues

9 Sep

Remember those plagiarism accuses of G-Dragon’s Heartbreaker album? I thought they were gone already, but nope. They’ve come back.

An article on the album:
“The accusations have been so strong that several publishing companies have said they will investigate.

The title track of the album, “Heartbreaker,” is said to have a striking resemblance to Flo Rida’s “Right Round.” Also, the song “Butterfly” seems to be a rip- off of Oasis’ “She’s Electric.”

The rights to “Right Round” in Korea are controlled by four companies: Warner Chappell Music Korea, Sony ATV Publishing Korea, Fuji Pacific Music Korea, and EMI Music Publishing Korea.

Both Warner Chappell and Sony ATV said they have noticed the similarities and will check with the composers of “Right Round” for further investigation. However, EMI Music said it saw no similarity.

G-Dragon’s management company, YG Entertainment, has not made no official commentary.”

G-D on Maybee’s Raise the Volume

7 Sep

G-Dragon sings goood. He’s not like those singers that sing bad in real life, and only sound good because technology modify their voices. 😀

Top 10 K-pop Albums of 2009

3 Sep

These are recently the top 10 hottest k-pop albums as of 2009.

1. Super Junior ‘Sorry. Sorry’ 3rd album
2. G-Dragon ‘Heartbreaker’
3. SNSD / Girls’ Generation ‘Gee’ mini album
4. SNSD / Girls’ Generation ‘Tell me your wish’ mini album
5. 2NE1 mini album
6. Drunken Tiger ‘Feel Ghood Muzik : The 8th Wonder
7. Seotaiji 8th atomos part Secret
8. Seotaiji ‘at0mos’
9. 2PM ‘Time for a Change’
10. SG Wannabe ‘Gift From SG Wanna be’ 6th album

“Heartbreaker” Feverrr~

23 Aug

Whoo! In just two days, GD’s album “Heartbreaker” has sold for than 30,000 copies!!! >w<

Good job G-Dragon on your first solo album! I'm so excited. I need to get the CD :3

G-Dragon’s Solo Album Finally Out!!

18 Aug

GD’s first solo album is heree!

Album “Heartbreaker”

1. 소년이여
2. Heartbreaker
3. Breathe
4. Butterfly (feat. Jin Jung)
5. Hello (feat. Sandara)
6. Gossip Man (feat. Kim Gun Mo)
7. Korean Dream (feat. Taeyang)
8. The Leaders (feat. Teddy, CL)
9. She’s Gone (feat. Kush)
10. 1년 정거장

Download the whole album here: Heartbreaker

Here’s “Heartbreaker”. I know I already put up a preview, but this is the full song, and its in HD. -gasp-